Skip to content Skip to sidebar Skip to footer

Beckham and Schumacker named Mr. & Miss MHHS 2022

Courtesy of the Mountain Home High School FBLA

The Mountain Home High School FBLA chapter — in partnership with the Mountain Home Education Foundation — is pleased to announce this year’s Mr. & Miss MHHS: Will Beckham and Taylor Schumacker. Both Beckham and Schumacker will receive $1,000 scholarships from the MHEF. This year’s first runners up, Luke Darracq and Madelyn Lynch, will receive $500 scholarships. The second runners up, Ian Blair and Madison Schmeski, will receive $250 scholarships. 

The MHHS FBLA chapter began sponsoring this event in 1966, and more than 10 years ago, the MHEF partnered with FBLA to provide the $3,500 in scholarship awards. 

Mr. & Miss MHHS: Will Beckham and Taylor Schumacker. Photo by MHHS.

Contestants for Mr. and Miss MHHS were selected by the faculty based on student achievement while in high school.  The faculty considered school spirit, school involvement, academic achievement, leadership, career goals, community involvement, and attitude when selecting these students.  

Contestants who were interviewed by a panel of MHHS alumni and scored using a rubric were Ella Brashears, Georgia Burnham, Grace Callahan, Laurel Chafin, Sydney Chipps, Zoe Croom, Anna Gilbert, Elizabeth Harris, Katelyn Hill, Brianna Ifland, Britney Jenkins, Bailey King, Madelyn Lynch, Annie Norcross, Riley Patterson, Madison Schmeski, Taylor Schumacker, Tatum Smith, Joia Traver, Alexander Arp, Will Beckham, Ian Blair, Darren Blount, Gaige Chaney, Duncan Conly, Luke Darracq, Reed Ellison, Dodge Harris, Anderson Hodges, Bryson Hodges, Trent Jordan, John Medley, Anthony Mojica, Brody Patterson, Alex Pizzimenti, Andrew Westfall and Aidan Wilson. 

The MHHS FBLA and the MHEF Board of Directors wish to congratulate all the contestants from the class of 2022 on a job well done.

Local Mountain Home, AR News

© 2022 Mountain Home Observer. All Rights Reserved.