Skip to content Skip to sidebar Skip to footer

  45.3 °F

Winners by default: Six Baxter County JPs, State Senator, State Rep win seats with no opposition in uncontested races

Six Baxter County Justices of the Peace candidates, Senator Scott Flippo (R– SD 23), State Representative Stetson Painter (R– HD 3) and 10 Constable candidates are celebrating their election wins this week after facing no opposition in the primary or the general election for 2024. Russell Duggins in Cotter won school board position 4 in…

Read more

Nazarenko and Albright file for AR State House District 4, post campaign finance activity

With only hours left to file for candidacy in Little Rock, it appears that Marion County and parts of Baxter will have an old-fashioned duel for Arkansas State House District 4 in the upcoming Republican primary season. Jason Nazarenko of Cotter and Rhonda “Tink” Albright of Gassville have both filed for candidacy for the seat.…

Read more

Local Mountain Home, AR News

© 2023 Mountain Home Observer. All Rights Reserved.